Dreaded Blue Screen – Gaaaaah!

Do not install SoundTaxi if you have a machine running an AMD processor. I was going Blue Screen all over the place until I started uninstalling recently installed software. It was SoundTaxi. If you’re in your sound software, in this case MediaMonkey, (THE BEST,) and you go blue screen, and you have been getting a weird message trying to install new hardware where you haven’t added any hardware, and SndTDriverV32 is somehow involved, start 

uninstalling software immediately.

I got Blue Screened twice. In the old days, that meant it was time to go out and get a new computer, new software and turn your old machine into a doorstop. This time it was just telling me something major was happening and I should fix it NOW.

Good night! -30-

Powered by ScribeFire.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging

