21Publish.com Grazing Page

Every once in a while a blog I started just to see the methodology behind the blog pops up in my email or while glancing over old bookmarks. The Famous Grazing Portal popped up because it is set to send me statistics and comment usage. There were a flurry of comments added in a phishing wave. Of course, I went back there and set comments for registered users only.

I know this takes away from the spontaneity of leaving remarks, much as I left remarks on the Performancing web site regarding the infamous Error 3. But, when your page gets loaded down with nefarious comments, it uses up the bandwidth your readers should be occupying. The 21Publish site is on another server and not my own, so I feel I owe it to the owner of the server not to clog up his space with other people's garbage.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging, Musing

Leave a Reply

